News

Thu Jul 19, 2012

IEPA withdraws Tenaska Taylorville permit

Illinois Times
Read More »
Tue Jul 10, 2012

Illinois EPA to reconsider permit for Taylorville Energy Center

Power Engineering
Read More »
Fri May 25, 2012

Gasification plants in Illinois dead or on life support

Chicago Tribune
Read More »
Fri May 25, 2012

Tenaska drops clean coal plan for Taylorville

Illinois Times
Read More »
Tue May 22, 2012

Tenaska’s Taylorville Energy Center To Be Voted On Weds., May 23

Constellation Energy Blog
Read More »
Mon May 14, 2012

New Tenaska plan faces same opponents

State Journal-Register
Read More »
Mon May 14, 2012

Tribune Editorial: "Clean" coal minus the coal

Chicago Tribune
Read More »
Fri May 11, 2012

Tenaska Compromise Doesn’t Win Over Skeptics

Progress Illinois
Read More »
Fri May 11, 2012

Illinois Consumers Shouldn’t be Forced to Subsidize Tenaska’s Power Plant

Watt Matters (COMPETE Blog)
Read More »
Fri May 11, 2012

Gas or Coal? Coal or Gas? Either Way, Tenaska Plan Just A Bad Deal for Illinois

Capitol Fax
Read More »
Thu May 10, 2012

STOP Coalition Statement on Tenaska Proposal

STOP Coalition
Read More »
Thu May 03, 2012

Op-Ed: 25 Groups Urge IL House to Reject Tenaska's Sweetheart Deal

Progress Illinois
Read More »
Tue May 01, 2012

We Need to Push Safe, Renewable Energy

State Journal-Register
Read More »
Tue May 01, 2012

Interview with Illinois Manufacturers' Association's Mark Denzler

WTIM / Taylorville Daily News
Read More »
Tue May 01, 2012

Odd Bedfellows Oppose The Tenaska Tax

Illinois PIRG Blog
Read More »
Mon Apr 16, 2012

Several Groups Hold Tax Day "Anti-Tenaska" Event

WSOY
Read More »
Thu Mar 29, 2012

Climatewire Coalition of business groups attacks Ill. 'clean coal' plant

E&E
Read More »
Fri Mar 16, 2012

Vite and Henderson: House must stop costly, unneeded energy plant

Southtown Star
Read More »
Thu Mar 15, 2012

Cost of Taylorville Energy Center has increased 40%


Read More »
Thu Mar 08, 2012

Power company generates questions

Illinois Times
Read More »
Thu Jan 19, 2012

Honor System for Air Pollution

Illinois Times
Read More »
Fri Jan 13, 2012

Illinois EPA Leaves Emissions Off Air Permit

Progress Illinois
Read More »
Fri Nov 25, 2011

Your View: The dirty truth about the Taylorville Energy Center

Crain's Chicago Business
Read More »
Mon Nov 21, 2011

Tangled Up Over Tenaska

Progress Illinois
Read More »
Thu Nov 10, 2011

State senators should end our commitment to dirty coal

Daily Illini
Read More »
Mon Nov 07, 2011

Tenaska: Gold Plated Answer to Nonexistent Problem

Switchboard
Read More »
Fri Nov 04, 2011

Op-Ed: It…Is…Alive! – Tenaska’s Coal Plant Lives On

Progress Illinois
Read More »
Mon Oct 31, 2011

Three Times is Not a Charm for Cullerton’s Coal Push

Chicagoist
Read More »
Wed Oct 26, 2011

Tenaska ties $30M for minority students to Springfield votes for power plant

Chicago Business
Read More »
Thu Oct 20, 2011

Confused about Tenaska Legislation? It's the same pig, despite the cosmetic surgery.

Switchboard
Read More »
Wed Oct 12, 2011

State needs jobs, but not at any cost

SJ-R.com
Read More »
Thu Dec 09, 2010

Editorial: Call these gas plant bills what they are: taxation

Crain’s Chicago Business
Read More »
Mon Nov 29, 2010

Taylorville’s Not Ready

Chicago Tribune Editorial
Read More »
Fri Nov 26, 2010

Clean coal: The 30-year moment of truth

Chicago Tribune
Read More »
Thu Oct 28, 2010

Sierra Club Fact Sheet in Opposition to the TEC


Read More »
Sat Oct 23, 2010

In My View: Don’t buy ‘clean’ coal arguments

THE STATE JOURNAL-REGISTER
Read More »
Thu Oct 07, 2010

Phil O'Connor: Tenaska is pushing a jobs program that kills jobs

Springfield State Journal-Register
Read More »
Thu Sep 09, 2010

Report criticizes 'clean' coal plant

Illinois Times
Read More »
Wed Sep 01, 2010

Report questions cost, benefits of Taylorville clean-coal plant

Springfield State Journal-Register
Read More »
Wed Sep 01, 2010

Stop Coalition says ICC Report dismantles all rationale for Taylorville Energy Center

Stop Coalition News Release
Read More »
Wed Sep 01, 2010

Illinois Commerce Commission slams Tenaska 'clean coal' plant

Crain’s Chicago Business
Read More »
Wed Aug 18, 2010

STOP Coalition Testimony to ICC Joint Committee


Read More »
Sun Aug 01, 2010

"Things that make you go hmmm..."

IMA, Mark Denzler
Read More »

SIGN UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS

SPREAD THE WORD

Share |

Listen to our radio ad about why the Taylorville Energy Center is bad for Illinois. ENGLISH | ESPANOL